How do I delete a post I retweeted?
For your tweets, or manual retweets, you can simply click the “Delete” link located beneath the tweet. If you used Twitter’s Retweet feature, that Delete link isn’t there but the Retweeted link beneath the tweet serves the same function.
Why can’t I delete my retweets?
Now, if you accidentally retweeted something that you do not want your Twitter followers to see then you can delete it from your timeline. However, there is no specific delete tweet button for a retweet, but you can undo a retweet that removes the retweet from your profile.
How do I delete old Retweets?
To delete these original retweets, you must retweet it again, which will make the retweet icon green, then you can immediately delete that retweet by clicking the green retweet icon. This will also remove the original retweet you made over 6 months ago along with it. Tap or click on the Retweet icon.
How do you undo a retweet of all your tweets?
Bulk Delete Most Recent Retweets:
- Login to the Circleboom dashboard by authenticating your Twitter account.
- Go to the Circleboom menu on the left and click on the drop-icon next to “My Tweets.”
- Select “Delete RTs” from the drop-down. Your last 3,200 retweets will be listed by Circleboom.
Can someone see if you undo a retweet?
To answer your question, no, it wouldn’t. Only if you retweeted from the original person’s account who posted the original comment, will they get a notification.
Does Tweet Delete Delete retweets?
When you delete a Tweet, it is removed from your account, the timeline of any accounts that follow you, and from Twitter search results on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android. Retweets of the deleted Tweet will also be removed on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android.
Does Tweet Delete Delete likes?
Yes, you can delete your twitter likes one at a time within your Twitter account or by using any third-party app. Though there’s no hard limit on how many previous likes you can delete, after deleting around 3,200 likes, Twitter seems to limit this feature, which can‘t be removed even with any third-party service.
How do I delete all my tweet history?
How to delete all tweets on your Twitter account
- Go to the Tweet Delete website in a browser on your Mac or PC.
- Log in to your Twitter account to connect it.
- Set the parameters of the application accordingly.
- Check the box confirming you’ve read the terms and conditions, then click “Delete my tweets!”
How do I delete retweets 2019?
Log in to your Twitter account and click the “Tweets” link below your name to view all your tweets. Retweets appear in the same section. Retweets have a green arrow in the upper-right corner of their box. Locate the retweet you wish to delete and then click the “Retweeted” link below the tweet to delete it.
How do I delete all my likes and retweets?
Log in to your Twitter account and wait for your tweets to load. After that, you can look at the tweets and even individually delete them if you want. If you want to delete tweets in bulk, head to the Settings tab. Configure a schedule for automatic deletion of tweets, likes, and retweets.
How do I turn off retweets?
How to turn off Twitter retweets in the mobile app
- Sign into the Twitter app.
- Navigate to the page of the account you’d like to stop seeing retweets from.
- If you’re on an Android, you’ll see a three-dot icon to the right of their profile picture.
- Tap the first option in this menu labeled “Turn off Retweets.”
How do I turn off retweets to everyone?
How to mute retweets from your timeline on Twitter
- On Twitter, go to “Settings and privacy”
- Then click “Content Preferences”
- Under Safety, click “Muted”
- Click “Muted words”
- Click the “+” icon.
- Add “RT @” as the phrase.
- Click “Save”
- Enjoy your Twitter timeline with no retweets clogging your feed.
How do I stop twitter from showing my likes?
Hiding Your Likes from Others
- Log in to Twitter and click on your profile icon in the top-right corner of the home screen. Choose “Settings.”
- Go to the “Security and privacy” tab.
- Scroll down to find the “Privacy” section and tick the box next to the “Protect my Tweets” option.
- Click on the “Save changes” button.