Why can’t I remove a message for everyone on messenger?
Remove for Everyone will trigger a message that reminds the user, “You’ll permanently remove this message for all chat members. We need to make sure people aren’t sending you bad messages and then removing them because if you report them and the messages aren’t there, we can’t do anything.”
How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
How to delete Facebook messages from both sides
- Tap and hold the message.
- Click “remove.”
- Select “Remove for Everyone.”
- Confirm removal of the message.
- A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages?
To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.
How do you delete Messenger messages from both sides 2020?
To delete messages on Messenger from both sides, hold the message, select “More…”, select “Remove”, and tap on “Unsend”. After you’ve tapped on “Unsend”, the message will be deleted from your side of the chat and the receiver’s side of the chat. The “Unsend” option means to delete the messages from both sides.
Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?
Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.
How do I permanently delete messages from Facebook server?
Can Facebook messages be traced after deleted?
Unfortunately, there is no way to retrieve a Facebook message or conversation that you’ve already deleted—once you choose to delete a message, it’s gone from your side of the conversation for good.
Are deleted FB messages gone forever?
If you delete a message from your Facebook inbox by pressing the X, it is sent to your archived folder, meaning it isn’t in any way deleted. So, good news if you want to recover old conversations that you carelessly deleted! Here you probably have years of old conversations that you thought were gone forever.
Will I lose my messages if I uninstall Messenger?
Yes. Once you reinstall Messenger, your conversations will be syncced. Uninstalling apps like Facebook, which save their data on an online server (in this case, Facebook servers) won’t lead to loss of data. Messenger has a built in property to restore all the messages every time you reinstall.