Am I blocked if iMessage doesn’t say delivered?
When the other person shifts from an iPhone to another device, say an Android but doesn’t delete their number from Apple’s iMessage servers. … But if they have blocked you or shifted from iPhone, the message won’t say delivered even after a few hours or days.
Why does my text not say delivered?
From my understanding, when your message says delivered under it then the person received it. If the word “delivered” dont show it means they are on the phone and it will say delivered once they hang up. It means that the message was not sent to their phone.
Does message not delivered mean blocked?
If you suspect you have indeed been blocked, first try to send a courteous text of some kind. If you get the “Delivered” notification underneath it, you weren’t blocked. If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block.
Why is my text message blue but doesn’t say delivered?
If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked – but not always. … If the iMessage goes through and shows a “Delivered” message, then you have probably not been blocked.
How do I know if someone blocked me on iMessage?
Look underneath the last text you sent before you suspect you were blocked. If the previous iMessage says “Delivered” under the message bubble but the most recent one doesn’t, it can mean that you’ve been blocked. If you see an iMessage Not Delivered error instead, that can be another indication as well.
How long will text messages stay undelivered?
The SMSCs (Short Message Service Centers) have a database to store your texts. Often they get stored for up to 15 days. Picture messages are stored for around 7 days.
Can you tell if someone is blocking your texts?
Try sending a text message
However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. It’s worth noting that being blocked is not the only reason why you might not see a notification. … Some message receipts work perfectly with iOS; some don’t.
Will iMessage say delivered if blocked 2021?
When someone blocks your number, they’d stop getting your messages, and your phone will no longer be able to tell you that it has delivered your message. … If someone shifts from an iPhone to an Android without deleting their number from the iMessage servers, their number will still show up in iMessages.
When you get blocked on iPhone what happens?
What happens to blocked phone calls. When you block a number on your iPhone, the blocked caller will be sent straight to your voicemail — this is their only clue that they’ve been blocked, by the way. The person can still leave a voicemail, but it won’t show up with your regular messages.
Can I text someone I blocked?
once you have blocked someone you can not call or text them and you can not receive any messages or calls from them either. you will have to unblock them to contact them.
How do I know if someone blocked me on line?
When somebody blocks you on Line, you will not be able to interact with them in any way. This includes texting them, calling them, starting a video chat with them. You will be moved from their friends’ list to their Blocked users’ list.
How can I text someone who has blocked me?
How do I send text message if I’m blocked? You cannot. That person has shut off all communication from your number through their phone.
Will texts come through after unblocking?
Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.
What happens if I block someone on line?
When you block an account on LINE: You’ll no longer be able to receive chat messages or voice/video calls from that account. It will appear in Blocked users instead of your friend list. Blocking an account doesn’t completely remove it as a friend or friend recommendation.
Can I call someone who blocked me on line?
First and foremost, you will not be able to contact anyway with the people that blocked you. Yes, you cannot call or text them. Typically, from their side, your contact will be moved to their block list. However, they will be able to see the previously sent messages you have sent to them.
Can you tell if someone blocked your number without calling or texting?
You can’t know for sure if someone has blocked your number on an Android without asking the person. However, if your Android’s phone calls and texts to a specific person don’t seem to be reaching them, your number might have been blocked.