When someone is restricted on Facebook What can they see?
When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.
Can restricted friends see my photos?
4 Restricting Friends
Unclick them from any other lists, and click on “Restricted.” After that, the friend will only be able to see your photos and posts that are listed as “Public.”
Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?
If you put someone to restriction list, this user doesn’t see your comments on your wall. That’s one of the expected behaviors. But if you comment an entry in a page or write into the wall of a friend, this user still sees these entries.
Can restricted friends on Facebook see my story?
If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story.
Can restricted friends on Facebook post on your wall?
On the left, choose Timeline and Tagging, then you’ll see an option labeled “Who can post on your timeline?” If you change this setting to “Only Me,” no one will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to “Friends.”
How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?
What happens when you put someone on your restricted list?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information and posts you tag them in. … It is for people you’ve added as a friend but may not want to share with your Facebook posts and other media.
What restricted friend can see?
Restricted. People on the restricted list can see your public posts only. That means you can start to manage Friends on Facebook with greater subtlety, without getting quite so confused about all the other privacy settings and how they affect any other lists you create. Restricted always means public posts only.
Can restricted friends send messages on Facebook?
You can send a message to anyone on Facebook, regardless of friend status or privacy settings. The only exception applies to members you’ve blocked and those who’ve blocked you. Filtering preferences may inadvertently cause messages to go unseen, even though they have been delivered.
What’s the difference between restricted and limited profile on Facebook?
When you add a friend to your limited profile list on Facebook, he becomes unable to see content you’ve restricted from members of the list. The privacy settings Facebook rolled out in August 2011 restrict all content you post from members of the limited profile list.
What is the difference between acquaintance and restricted on Facebook?
Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public. (More about the Restricted list here).
What is Facebook unnamed list?
4. You now have a (unnamed) List with exactly one person on it. To add more people, select “Friends” and add additional people to the List. Then click Next. Here you’ll enter a List name (e.g., “Work Friends”), decide the visibility of that List (Public, Friends, or Only You), and create the List (by clicking Done).
What is restricted list?
A Restricted List is a list of securities that a bank’s employees are prohibited from buying or selling, either themselves or via any other person or third party.
What does acquaintances mean on Facebook?
Acquaintances are people you might want to share less with on Facebook. You can choose to exclude these people when you post something by choosing Friends except Acquaintances in the audience selector. No one will be notified if you add them to this list.
What is an invisible friend on Facebook?
Click “Only Me” from the “Who can see your full friends list on your timeline” section. Any new as well as past friend requests that you accept will no longer appear on your timeline. Nobody will be able to see your friend lists either, making all friendships invisible except to yourself.
Can you hide certain friends on Facebook?
You can hide your entire friend list from someone but cannot hide a single friend. The only way you can achieve that is to access your bf’s fb account or account of the person you intent to cheat with and block the other person. You cannot hide only a particular person.
Do acquaintances see my likes?
3 Answers. The privacy of your like is dependent on the privacy of your friend’s post. if they only share the post with you, then you liking it will only appear in your friend’s activity feed/newsfeed. If they share it with a group of friends it will appear only in that group of friends’ activity feed/newsfeed.
Can acquaintances post on my wall?
you can either let all of your friends (including acquaintances) post on your timeline, or no one but you would be able to.