How do I customize my PowerPoint background?
To apply a theme (to include color, formatting, effects, in a layout) to your presentation, on the Slide Master tab, in the Edit Theme group, click Themes, and then select a theme. To change the background, on the Slide Master tab, in the Background group, click Background Styles, and then select a background.
How do you customize a PowerPoint?
How do I create a custom theme in PowerPoint?
Change theme fonts
- On the Design tab, in the Themes group, click Fonts. , and then click Create New Theme Fonts.
- In the Heading font and Body font boxes, select the fonts that you want to use.
- In the Name box, type an appropriate name for the new theme fonts, and then click Save.
How do I create and save a custom theme?
Create Custom Themes
- Apply the theme colors, fonts, and effects you want to use in new documents, then click the Design tab.
- Click the Themes button.
- Select Save Current Theme button.
- Type a name for your theme and click Save.
How do I create my own theme?
Themes and colors
- Open the Theme dropdown menu near the top of the right side of the Theme Editor.
- Click Create New Theme.
- In the New Theme dialog, enter a name for the new theme.
- In the Parent theme name list, click on the parent from which the theme inherits initial resources.
How do I import a theme into PowerPoint?
Importing a Theme
- Open your presentation in PowerPoint.
- On the Design tab, in the Themes group, click the drop-down arrow. Now click Browse for Themes. A new window will open, where you need to select the presentation that contains the theme you want to import.
What is a theme in PowerPoint?
What is a PowerPoint theme? A theme is a predefined set of colors, fonts, and visual effects that you apply to your slides for a unified, professional look. Using a theme gives your presentation a harmonious appearance with minimal effort.
How do I use POTX template in PowerPoint?
Here’s how:
- Open the template (the . potx file) in PowerPoint 2010.
- Click File and then click Save As.
- In Save as type, select PowerPoint Template (*. potx) if it is not already selected.
- Click Save to install the .potx file in the Templates folder—Microsoft’s default. location for storing templates.
What is the difference between a PowerPoint template and theme?
A PowerPoint template is just a PowerPoint presentation file saved with a different extension (POTX vs PPTX). A theme is a collection of colors, effects, backgrounds, and fonts that can be applied to any presentation.
Where do I find themes in PowerPoint?
Free background templates for PowerPoint
- Click File > New.
- In the search box, do one of the following: To browse a wide range of templates with backgrounds, search for “Backgrounds.”
- Click a template thumbnail, preview the slides by clicking the forward and back arrows, and then click Create when you find the template you want.
What are the four main paragraph alignment choices in PowerPoint?
PowerPoint offers four types of paragraph alignment: Left, Right, Centre and Justify. The alignment for a paragraph (or textbox) can be changed from the (Format > Alignment) submenu. Alternatively you can use the buttons on the Formatting toolbar.
What do you use to align objects in PowerPoint?
Align an object on the slide
- Hold down Shift , click the objects that you want to align, and then click the Shape Format tab.
- Click Align > Align to Slide.
- Click Align, and then click the alignment that you want.
How many types of alignment are there in PowerPoint?
PowerPoint has two ways to control text alignment. You can set horizontal alignment in the four standard ways: Left, Center, Right, and Justified (Figure 4.26). You can also set vertical alignment, which controls where the text is placed (Top, Middle, Bottom) within its text box (Figure 4.27).
How do I align all headings in PowerPoint?
To align objects to the slide:
- Select the objects you want to align.
- From the Format tab, click the Align command, then select Align to Slide.
- Click the Align command again, then select one of the six alignment options.
- The objects will align based on the option you selected.
How do you fix alignment in PowerPoint?
Align objects
- Select the objects you want to align. Press Shift to select multiple objects.
- Select Format > Align and select how you want to align them: Align Left, Align Center, or Align Right. Align Top, Align Middle, or Align Bottom. Distribute Horizontally or Distribute Vertically.
How do you copy alignment in PowerPoint?
Key PowerPoint Shortcut #2 – Align & Copy
- First, you select the object that you want to copy and paste, and begin to drag it on your slide.
- Second, before you unclick with your mouse to drop the object, hold the CTRL and the SHIFT keys at the same time.
- Third, hit one of the repeat command keyboard shortcuts.
How do I add an alignment tab in PowerPoint?
Change tab settings
- Right-click the paragraph, and then select Paragraph.
- In the Paragraph dialog box, click Tabs.
- To change the alignment of a tab, click the tab stop position that you want to change, and then set the alignment to Center or Right. Note: You can add a new tab stop from inside this control.
Where is Outline tab in PowerPoint?
On the View tab, in the Presentation Views group, click Normal. In the pane that contains the Outline and Slides tabs, click the Outline tab.
Where is the Animations tab in PowerPoint?
On the Animations tab, in the Advanced Animation group, click Animation Pane. The Animation Pane opens on the side of the workspace pane, showing the order, type, and duration of animation effects applied to text or objects on a slide.