How do I reset my iPad to factory settings to sell?
Open up Settings. Scroll down and tap “General” Scroll down and select “Reset” Tap “Erase All Content and Settings”
How do I change ownership of an iPad?
If you want to give away your iPad, make sure you erase all content and settings: Go to Settings > General > Reset, then tap Erase All Content and Settings. This will completely erase your device and turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.
What will I lose if I reset my iPad?
Full Factory Restore
A complete factory restore takes several minutes; do not disconnect your iPad or shut down your computer during the process. Once complete, the iPad will be returned to its default factory state, and your data will be wiped. The iPad will treat you like a new user.