How do I permanently delete my account?
Just go to their delete account page, enter your user ID/nickname and password, and click on “Delete Account”. That’s it! Account deletions are permanent, so make sure you really want to delete your account before clicking that “Delete Account” button.
How do I permanently delete photos from Shutterfly?
TO PERMANENTLY REMOVE ITEM(S) FROM YOUR ACCOUNT
To complete the process, click the trash can icon in the lower right corner. Then at the top of the page, click “Empty Trash”. Please note that we cannot recover deleted items.
How do I delete my free account?
Remember, deleting the app from your phone does NOT delete the account. Open up the mobile app on your iPhone or Android Device. Log in and go to App Settings to find the Delete Account button at the bottom. Tap it then confirm.
How do I delete photos from a Shutterfly project?
Hover over the word project in the upper left corner under the Shutterfly logo. Click on the “remove unused photos” option. Click “remove” on the pop-up screen.
Will Shutterfly ever delete my photos?
By default, Shutterfly will never delete your pictures, unless you instruct us to do so. As a Shutterfly account holder, you control what is retained in your account and how long your account remains active.
Does Shutterfly keep your photos?
Shutterfly offers free, unlimited storage and sharing of photos: Upload and securely store as many photos as you wish. No maximum file size limit (although we do encourage you to keep photo file sizes to under 10 megabytes, as there is no added benefit to printing with larger).
How long do photos stay on Shutterfly?
Save All Your Images for Free in Just One Place
Whether you use your uploaded images to make holiday cards, create personalized gifts and home decor, or just to save your favorite photos, they will be stored for as long as you decide.