How do I delete multiple photos on my Chromebook?
for a range of photos, click the first (newest) then scroll to the end of the range you want to delete, hit the Shift key, what for the selection to turn blue, then click the last one. Then select the Garbage can. Remember the Garbage Can deletes images ~Everywhere~ (all synced devices and the cloud).
Where is the delete button on the Chromebook?
Where are pictures stored on Chromebook?
How to view the pictures you’ve taken on your Chromebook. To view the photos you’ve taken, click the photo preview circle in the bottom-right corner of the camera window. If you’ve already closed out of the Camera app, you can access your photos and videos via your Files folder.
Why can’t I delete photos on Chromebook?
The delete option will be disabled or grayed out. The reason is, this is just a “view” and not a folder. You will need to go the original folder where the image is saved in, to delete or rename the file.
How do I free up space on my Chromebook?
Free up storage space
- Delete files you don’t need from your Chromebook. Remember that you can move files to Google Drive if you want more space.
- Clear your browsing data and download history.
- Uninstall apps you’re not using.
- Remove any extra user accounts from your Chromebook.
How do I clean my Chromebook from viruses?
After that, you’ll want to do a Powerwash. This will delete everything on your device, so make sure you backup your data first, then proceed with the Powerwash. This will remove any viruses, malware, browser hijackers, and any other malicious software from your Chromebook.
How do I clean out my Chromebook?
How do I clear my browsing data?
Delete your browsing data
- On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .
- Tap More. Settings.
- Tap Privacy and security. Clear browsing data.
- Choose a time range, like Last hour or All time.
- Select the types of information you want to remove.
- Tap Clear data.
Does clearing my history delete everything?
Clearing your browsing history doesn’t remove all traces of your online activity. If you have a Google account, it collects information not only on your searches and websites you visit but also on the videos you watch and even places you go.
Should I delete browsing history?
Your browser tends to hold onto information, and over time this can cause problems with logging in to or loading websites. It is always a good idea to clear out your cache, or browser history, and clear cookies on a regular basis.
Why can’t I delete my browsing history on Chrome?
Recent versions of the Google Chrome browser have a bug that prevents some users from deleting the browsing history of the browser. Chrome users may load chrome://settings/clearBrowserData, use the keyboard shortcut Ctrl-Shift-Del, or select Menu > More Tools > Clear browsing data to access the menu.
How do you delete history that won’t delete?
Cannot clear Browsing History in Chrome
- Click on the hamburger menu of the browser.
- Select History and Recent Tabs.
- Select Clear Browsing data.
- In “Clear browsing data” select “All time”
- Choose the type of history you want to delete.
- Click the Clear data button.
Does Google keep deleted history?
Google will still keep your “deleted” information for audits and other internal uses. However, it won’t use it for targeted ads or to customize your search results. After your Web history has been disabled for 18 months, the company will partially anonymize the data so you won’t be associated with it.
How do I permanently delete my browsing history?
Clear your history
- On your computer, open Chrome.
- At the top right, click More .
- Click History. History.
- On the left, click Clear browsing data.
- From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete.
- Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history.”
- Click Clear data.
How do I permanently delete Google activity?
Delete your Google activity on your mobile device
On your Android or iOS device, go to myactivity.google.com. Tap Menu > Delete activity by. Below “Delete Activity” tap All time. Tap Next > Delete.
How do I stop Google Chrome from saving my searches?
Stop saving activity
Go to your Google Account. On the left navigation panel, click Data & personalization. Under “Activity controls,” click Manage your activity controls. Turn off the activity you don’t want to save.