Can you delete one photo from Instagram multiple?
Yes, you can delete one photo from multiple photos in Instagram. This function will not allow you to remove photos, add photos, or change filters, though. Instead, it simply allows you to tag people, change the text, or change the location.
How do you delete one picture from Instagram album?
As you know, Instagram lets users share carousel posts and upload up to 10 photos in a single album simultaneously.
All you have to do is to follow these steps:
- On your Instagram profile, tap on the post you wish to delete.
- Then, on the top right corner of the post, tap on the three dots icon.
- Choose the Delete option.
Can you edit an Instagram photo once posted?
Unfortunately, no. There is no option to add or remove an image or video once you‘ve submitted the post. Instead, you will need to delete the entire post and re-post it.
How do I remove a photo from a post?
Here’s how to delete an Instagram post:
- Open your Instagram app.
- Press the person icon at the bottom-right corner of the screen to navigate to your profile.
- Locate the photo you wish to delete.
- Tap the three horizontal dots at the top-right of the screen.
- Next, tap Delete.
- Finally, tap Delete again to confirm.
Can I delete one photo from a multiple photo post on Facebook?
Facebook does not have the option to select multiple photos and delete them in one go. You can only delete photos you uploaded to Facebook or albums you created.
How do I remove a photo from my timeline?
How do I remove a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?
Position the mouse cursor to the right of the name of the Facebook friend in the post. An “X” appears to the right of the cursor. Click the “X,” then the “Remove Post” link.
Can you legally make someone delete pictures of you?
Totally. If they took it without your knowledge, it is outright bad manners and you can order them to delete it based on your relationship with that person. If they took it with your consent, but you do not like it, and you are the only person in the picture, you can ask them to delete it or cut you out of the picture.
How do I delete a post I put on someone’s timeline?
Hi Palash,
- Go to the person’s Timeline.
- Find the post you want to delete.
- Click the “v” in the top right corner.
- Choose “Delete“
How do I delete someone else’s post?
Scroll down to the status update, picture or other content on your Timeline with the objectionable comment. Position the mouse cursor in the top right corner of the of the message box with the comment you want to delete. Click the small “x” labeled “Remove.” Facebook removes the comment automatically.
Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
Facebook doesn’t notify a user when someone deletes a post they had left on their Timeline, but they are definitely notified that a post had been put on there in the first place. That being said, whether your friend will ever see that notification depends on how she next views her Facebook page.
What happens when you delete a post?
2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.
Do you lose karma if you delete a post?
At the moment, the karma you gain or lose is independent of the posts you gain or lose it from. In other words, deleting a post won’t strip you of the karma you built with it!
What happens when you delete a post on Instagram?
When you delete a photo or video from your feed, it’s gone forever, and so are any likes or comments it received. There is no bringing an Instagram post back once it’s been deleted. Archives are great for photos that you want to hold on to but not necessarily showcase.
Can you delete a post someone put on your wall?
You can hide posts made by other people so they won’t appear in your Facebook feed, but you cannot delete them.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.
What happens if I delete a post from Facebook?
When you delete any post from Facebook, what happens is that Facebook deletes it’s story and any mention of it from the entire website. All the shares, comments and likes are gone. So, when you delete a post in Facebook, then it will not be visible to others on “Facebook”.
How long does it take Facebook to delete a post?
If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.
Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?
What happens to content (posts, pictures) that I delete from Facebook? When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we‘re unable to retrieve this deleted content.
Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete?
Facebook has given users many reasons to consider nuking their accounts lately from data breaches to scandals surrounding election interference. The increase gives people more time to make a fully informed choice,” a Facebook spokesperson said to the Verge.
Does Facebook ever really delete your account?
Tech Security & Privacy. “When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.
Can police recover deleted Facebook accounts?
Yes, the police and a court find a deleted Facebook account and they can track the IP of the account owner.