How do I permanently delete my Offerup account?
To deactivate your account:
- Go to Account deactivation and log in.
- Select a reason for leaving, then choose Deactivate account.
How do I delete my offer up account on my phone?
About this article
- Go to https://offerup.com/accounts/deactivate/ and log in.
- Click Deactivate My Account.
- Click Yes, I’m sure.
- Click Done.
Why can’t I deactivate my Offerup account?
OfferUp only offers an option for deactivation. There is no delete option. To deactivate your offer up account please follow the steps below. Cancelling or closing the account is the same as deleting an account.
How do I cancel offer up?
To cancel your offer:
- Tap Inbox.
- Make sure you’re in the Messages tab.
- Find and tap the Messages conversation to find the item you want to cancel.
- Tap View offer.
- Tap Cancel offer, then Cancel offer again to confirm.
Can you get your money back if you get scammed on OfferUp?
If you‘ve requested a refund from a Verified Shop but haven’t heard from them in over 2 business days, you can file a purchase protection claim with OfferUp Support. To do this, follow these steps within 30 days of purchase: Find the item you requested a refund for in Transactions. Tap Request a refund.
Can you cancel a purchase on OfferUp?
You can withdraw an offer by message before meeting up. You can also decline to buy an item if you‘ve met with the seller to inspect the item and it isn’t what you want. Be polite! Thank the seller for their time, especially if they‘ve met up with you in person.
Can I get scammed on OfferUp?
In 2006, it was reported that 44.9% or almost half of all consumer complaints were related to online fraud. OfferUp, a popular site for buying and selling items has made attempts to end the trend. OfferUp car scams abound. Scammers often pose as trustworthy buyers or sellers of big price items like cars.
Is buying on OfferUp safe?
As an added security feature, OfferUp provides secure in-app messaging for those looking to buy and sell stuff locally online. For those who are wondering, “Is OfferUp safe to use,” our OfferUp review says yes—the platform itself is safe and secure.
How do you know if someone is legit on OfferUp?
If you feel like you’re a victim of OfferUp scams, Social Catfish is here to figure out who they really are! You can use our reverse search bar to verify their identity with any name, email address, phone number, social media username, or image that you have of them.
What happens when you report someone on OfferUp?
When you report someone in the app, you‘re reporting them to OfferUp. We might follow up with you if additional information is needed. If someone is bothering you, you can block them. You won’t receive further messages from them and any current message threads you have with them will also disappear.
Why was my item removed from OfferUp?
Sometimes an item on OfferUp gets removed because it doesn’t follow our guidelines. This may be because the way it was posted didn’t follow our posting rules. Possible issues include inaccurate photos or descriptions, duplicate listings, or including other content we don’t allow.
How do I get my money from OfferUp?
How it works
- Ship: When you accept an offer, we’ll authorize the buyer’s payment and hold it until you ship.
- Deliver: When the item gets there, buyers have 2 days to evaluate it before the sale is final.
- Get paid: Your money will transfer to your deposit account within 5 business days.
How do I delete messages on OfferUp?
Tap Edit. It’s in the upper-right corner of the Messages screen in OfferUp. This displays a check box next to all message conversations in the list. next the messages you want to delete.
How long do messages stay on OfferUp?
Note: Sold items are automatically archived after 30 days. Your items are never deleted and you will always have access to them in your archived folder.
Why are my messages not going through on OfferUp?
Log out of your account, then log back in and try your action again. Restart your device. Switch between your wireless internet and cellular data, in case the problem is related to your connection. Uninstall and reinstall the app to make sure you’re using the most recent version.
How do I see old messages on OfferUp?
Go to your Selling tab, tap on the item, and select View messages. In some cases, you may need to unarchive an item to view old messages.