How do I delete a whole conversation on Messenger?
To delete an entire conversation using Messenger for Android, tap and hold your finger down on a conversation, then tap Delete.
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages from both sides?
To permanently delete Messenger messages, you need to use the “Unsend” option. The “Unsend” option will delete your message from both sides. In other words, unsending a message on Messenger will permanently delete your message from your side and the receiver’s side. There isn’t another way for it.
Why can’t I delete my Messenger conversations?
Long-pressing a conversation should give you an option to delete it. When you open Messenger, find the conversation you want to delete, long-press it, tap Delete (or the red trashcan icon), and then confirm the deletion.
Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?
Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.
Can someone see if you delete a conversation on Messenger?
The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. … When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat.
How do you delete messages on messenger Messenger 2021?
Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?
Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.
How do I permanently delete a messenger group chat?
How do you delete a message on Facebook Messenger after 10 minutes?
Long-press on a message sent within the last 10 minutes. Along the bottom of the screen will be a new Remove option; select it. A prompt will ask if you want to Remove for everyone or Remove for you.
What is vanish mode on Messenger?
September 1, 2021. Messenger From Facebook offers an optional “Vanish Mode” that causes messages to automatically disappear from chats once they’ve been seen. When Vanish Mode is turned on for a chat, all “seen” messages will disappear when the user closes the chat.
How can I tell if someone has blocked me on Messenger?
However, you can infer that you’ve been blocked on Messenger from the state of the status icon on a message you’ve sent. If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning an unfilled check mark icon appears, you may have been blocked.
How do you delete Facebook messages after every time limit?
For up to 10 minutes after a message is sent, users will soon have the option to delete that message from the conversation. To do this, users need only to tap the message once and select “Remove for Everyone.”
Why remove for everyone is not available?
So, if ‘Delete for everyone’ is not visible or not working, then you should check whether you are using the latest version. If there is an update, you will likely see it on the respective app stores. Also, if you don’t delete a message in about an hour, then you won’t get the ‘Delete for everyone’ option.
What does a GREY check mark mean on Messenger?
A single grey tick means that your message hasn’t been delivered, which might mean you’ve been blocked… though it might also mean that the person you’re sending it to hasn’t been able to receive the message yet (e.g. if their phone is off), so by itself it isn’t an indication.
What does GREY icon on Messenger mean?
Filled Grey Circle with a White Tick
This is the icon, on Facebook Messenger that shows your message has been delivered to the other end. … This means that your message has been delivered to the recipient of the message.
What does it mean when a name is GREY on Messenger?
If your friend disconnects from chat and the chat window is still open, a gray circle will appear at the bottom of the window next to their name. … This gray circle indicates that the person with whom you were chatting is now offline.
Can you be blocked on Messenger but not Facebook?
If the message sends as normal, your friend hasn’t blocked you on Messenger. But, if you’re told “Message Not Sent” and that “This person isn’t receiving messages at this time” this means either: You’ve been blocked on Messenger but not Facebook.
What do Messenger ticks mean?
The blue circle with the check next to your message means that your message was sent. A filled-in blue circle next to your message means that your message was delivered. And, when a friend has read your message, a small version of your friend’s photo will appear next to your message. Send message.
What does a white circle mean on Messenger?
A white circle outlined in blue with a check mark inside means that your message has been sent.
When you block someone on Messenger What do they see 2021?
When You Block Someone on Messenger What Do They See? It won’t directly say that you’ve blocked them on Facebook messenger, but it will say the person is “unavailable” immediately after.