How do I delete all iMessages on Mac?
Press Option + Command + K, or you can right-click on an empty space in a conversation window and select the Clear Chat Transcript option. You can do this for each conversation on you Mac or Macbook to quickly delete all of the iMessages.
How do I quickly delete messages on my Mac?
Yes! Hold down OPTION +COMMAND, then rapidly hit delete. The messages will delete very fast.
How do I delete messages from my Macbook but not my iPhone?
How to Delete Messages on Mac but not iPhone
- Open the Messages application on your Mac.
- Select “Preference of Message” that you will find on the menu tab.
- In the General setting, you have a selection – Save history when conversations are closed. You should uncheck this option.
How do I delete messages on my laptop?
Delete multiple messages
Click the conversation. Hold down the Shift key and click the messages you want to delete. Delete.
How do I delete on a Mac?
How do you permanently delete Imessages?
Just go to the conversation you want to delete, swipe to the left, and then tap on the red button which says “Delete.”
How do I permanently delete old messages from my iPhone?
Deleting Entire Conversations
- Open up a conversation.
- Tap and hold on any message within.
- Tap on “More” when the pop-up options appear.
- Tap on “Delete All” in the top left, then “Delete Conversation” to confirm.
How do I permanently delete text messages from my SIM card?
Step 1: On your Android phone go to “Settings”. Step 2: After that you need to tap on “System” option. Step 3: Then select “Reset” option. Step 4: Next, tap on “Erase all data (Factory reset)” option.
Does deleting an iMessage delete it for everyone?
It’s worth noting that iMessage users can already delete messages but the difference here is that deleting a message only removes it from the sender’s iPhone or iOS device. It doesn’t also remove it from the recipients, unlike the unsend feature.
How do you delete iMessage so the person can’t see it?
Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.
How do you delete iMessages on both sides?
- Swipe left to delete an entire conversation in the Messages app.
- Tap and hold on an individual message to get additional options.
- You can permanently remove any number of messages from a conversation.
- If you don’t want to keep your messages forever, Settings can automatically remove them after a month or a year.
Can you delete iMessages on both sides?
No. It will get deleted from all your devices only. Anyone in a group iMessage can add or remove someone from the conversation. You can remove a person from a group iMessage that has at least three other people.
Will deleting messages from Mac delete from Iphone?
It sounds like a simple thing: All of your messages now sync to iCloud and sync across any device you enable, including iPhones, Macs, Apple Watches, and iPads. Also, if you delete a message on your phone, it will also disappear on your iPad or your Mac.
When you delete a text can the other person still see it?
Originally Answered: If you delete a text message, does the receiver still get the message? Short answer: Yes, they will still be able to see the message.
Can I delete a message I sent?
To delete a text message with Android’s default messaging service, open the Messages app. Then tap and hold the message you want to delete. Then hit the delete button. Alternatively, you can delete multiple messages at the same time by selecting them and removing them all at once.
How do you Unsend a snap?
When you take photo or video snaps to send to friends on Snapchat, there’s no way to undo them once they’ve been sent. The only thing you can do is delete the message, but there isn’t a 100 percent guarantee that the recipient won’t see it.
How do I delete all text messages at once?
How to Delete Multiple Android Messages at the Same Time
- Open the Messages app.
- Select a chat thread.
- Long-press on a message to highlight it.
- Tap any additional messages you wish to remove.
- Tap the trash can icon from the menu bar at the top of the app screen to delete the messages.
How do I erase deleted text messages?
Step 1. Unlock your Android and open the Messages app. Step 2. Long tap on the thread that you wish to remove, check all the messages that want to erase and tap on the trash icon to delete it.
Where do deleted texts go?
The Android operating system stores text messages in the phone’s memory, so if they’re deleted, there’s no way to retrieve them. You can, however, install a text message backup application from the Android market that allows you to restore any deleted text messages.
Are deleted text messages really deleted?
Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware! Messages are laid out on the SIM card as data files. When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put.
Are deleted texts really gone?
Probably not—although there are exceptions. Most cell phone carriers don’t permanently save the enormous amount of text-message data that is sent between users every day. But even if your deleted text messages are off your carrier’s server, they may not be gone forever.
How can you tell if a text has been deleted?
carl2772 Lurker. The only possible way for him to see deleted SMS’s is by going into your contacts and tapping the History tab at the top. It will only display the first two lines of the text though. If this is how he is doing it then you can clear the history list and he won’t be able to read anymore texts.
How can I get old text messages from years ago?
Restore Texts from a Wireless Backup
If you are currently using a wireless backup service, check when the last backup was made. If the most recent backup was made before you accidentally deleted the texts, you can restore that backup to your phone and the text messages will be restored to your phone as well.
How far back can text messages be retrieved?
All of the providers retained records of the date and time of the text message and the parties to the message for time periods ranging from sixty days to seven years. However, the majority of cellular service providers do not save the content of text messages at all.