Can you delete a Marco Polo before someone sees it?
You can delete a Marco Polo that you‘ve sent and if you do this fast enough you can stop the other person from seeing it. Once someone sees the video, you can still delete it, but you can‘t really recall it anymore. To delete a Marco Polo, you need to tap and hold on the video at the bottom.
How do I delete conversations?
Manage conversations
- Open the Messages app .
- Touch and hold a message within a conversation.
- Choose an option: Share on social media: Tap Share . See more details: Tap Information . Copy the message text: Tap Copy . Forward a message to another person: Tap Forward . Delete a message: Tap Delete .
Do Marco Polo videos take up space on your phone?
The app stores all videos online, so they don’t take up space on your device, which means that the app can eat up a pretty large amount of data if you use it without Wi-Fi. Making sure to use it sparingly or only when you have a Wi-Fi connection will keep this from becoming an issue.
Does Marco Polo store videos?
Marco Polo is a cloud service. We may collect and store the content you create, including videos (or “Polos”), photos, short video clips you share with selected contacts (or “Scrapbook moments”), and text messages.
How long do Marco Polo videos stay?
How long are Marco Polo videos available? Marco Polo videos will last as long as the user is active and doesn’t manually delete them as shown above. If a user is inactive for more than one year the videos will automatically be deleted.
Can you talk live on Marco Polo?
You can talk live one-way and record on Marco Polo™! When you tap on the record button you are streamed live to the other user. If they’re available, they can watch your Polo live and you‘ll see “is watching” text at the top.
How long can you talk on Marco Polo?
Much like Snapchat, Marco Polo traffics in messages that are only a few seconds long.
How much does Marco Polo cost?
The service delivers a handful of new features — including support for HD video, voice-only messaging options, custom emoji, expanded speed controls and more — for $5 per month with an annual subscription of $59.99. On a monthly basis, the service costs $10 per month.
Can you send a Marco Polo video to someone else?
Marco Polo is a one-way-at-a-time video chat service. You use it on your device to record a video message to send to a friend or group of friends. The recipients can watch you live, but they can‘t send their video back at the same time (like a FaceTime call). The recipient can also watch your videos at a later time.
Can you delete multiple Marco Polo videos?
You can delete the Polos that you‘ve recorded or remove a Polo that has been shared with you. To do this: Tap and hold down on the Polo thumbnail *iOS *Android. Select ‘Delete/Remove’ on the menu.
What happens if I delete Marco Polo?
Deleting your account will not automatically delete any Polos you’ve sent. If you’d like to delete certain Polos you’ve sent, you’ll need to do that before deleting your account. To verify you’re the owner of this account, input the phone number you’re registered with.
How do you know if someone is watching Marco Polo?
When you open a conversation, you’ll see the storyline along the bottom. This displays all of the Polos that you’ve sent and received. Newer Polos will be on the right-hand side. On the last Polo, you’ll know if someone has watched your Polo if there’s a small circle icon with their profile photo in the corner.
What does Marco Polo do with videos?
Marco Polo is a messaging app that works a bit like Snapchat. Users can send video and text messages to others that they can watch on their own time, rather than committing to a video call or posting content publicly to stories.