Does resetting iPhone delete everything?
What does factory reset does to your iPhone? Factory reset or hard reset deletes complete data and settings from your iPhone. All your photos, videos, contacts, call logs, passwords, messages, browsing history, calendar, chat history, notes, installed apps, etc., get deleted from the iOS device.
Will a hard reset delete my photos?
Yes, of course. A factory reset will delete all the existing data on your phone. This includes your photos, videos, music, app data, Safari bookmarks, notes, call logs, calendar, and even saved settings.
Does resetting iPhone delete Apple ID?
It isn’t true. Erase all content and settings wipes the phone and returns it to it’s out of the box condition. Finally Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.
How do I remove an account from my iPhone?
Sign out of iCloud and the iTunes & App Store.
- If you’re using iOS 10.3 or later, tap Settings > [your name]. Scroll down and tap Sign Out.
- If you’re using iOS 10.2 or earlier, tap Settings > iCloud > Sign Out. Tap Sign Out again, then tap Delete from My [device] and enter your Apple ID password.
How do I remove an Apple ID from an iPhone device list?
Remove your associated iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch
Tap your Apple ID. Tap View Apple ID. You might be asked to sign in. Scroll to the iTunes in the Cloud section, then tap Remove This Device.
How do I separate iphones from the same Apple ID?
Short answer is you can’t have both. By sharing an Apple ID, you are the same person using 2 different devices. Your phones are behaving as designed.
How do I remove a trusted device from my iPhone?
How to Remove a Trusted Device from Your Apple ID
- Open Settings.
- Tap your name.
- Scroll all the down to find the list of your trusted devices.
- Tap the device you want to remove.
- Tap the “Remove from account” button.
What does removing device from Apple ID do?
If you set up two-factor authentication for your Apple ID, removing a device will ensure that it can no longer display verification codes. It also won’t have access to iCloud and other Apple services, including Find My, until you sign in again with two-factor authentication.
What happens when I remove an iPhone from my account?
If you remove a device from iCloud, and the device reconnects to the Internet, it reappears in the My Devices section of Settings. Note that if you also remove it from Find My iPhone, activation lock will be turned off.
Should I remove old iPhone from account?
Your Apple devices use iCloud to stay backed up and in sync. If you’re no longer using a device, though, you should remove it from your iCloud account. If you acquired an Apple device that’s still connected to someone else’s iCloud account, contact the previous owner and ask them to remove it using iCloud.com.
How do you remove a device from your account?
Remove computers & devices from your trusted list
- On your Android phone or tablet, open your device’s Settings app Google. Manage your Google Account.
- At the top, tap Security.
- Under “Signing in to Google,” tap 2-Step Verification. You might need to sign in.
- Under “Devices you trust,” tap Revoke all.
How do I stop my iPhone from syncing with my iPad?
On your iPad/iPhone, go to Settings app → Tap on your name and picture shown on the top (Apple ID, iCloud, iTunes & App Store) → iCloud and under Apps Using iCloud section, turn-off the switch in front of all the apps for which you do not wish to sync data.
What happens when you erase device on Find my phone?
Erase device: Permanently deletes all data on your phone (but might not delete SD cards). After you erase, Find My Device won’t work on the phone. Important: If you find your phone after erasing, you‘ll likely need your Google Account password to use it again.
What happens if I use the same Apple ID on two devices?
You have to use iCloud for email, calendar and other personal information if you use the same Apple ID. If you use all the same information, same Apple ID and don’t use the cloud, you will have all of each other’s information on both phones. The phones will mirror any information synced with Apple ID.
How do I stop syncing between devices?
Tap “Accounts” or select the Google account name if it appears directly. This is usually designated with the Google “G” logo. Select “Sync Account” after selecting Google from the accounts list. Tap “Sync Contacts” and “Sync Calendar” to disable the Contact and Calendar sync with Google.
How do I stop my two iphones from syncing?
Begin by deciding which two phones will be changing. On these two phones, go to Settings>iCloud and turn all data that is syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on the iPhone.
Should I use the same Apple ID for all my devices?
We recommend that you use the same Apple ID for all Apple services on your device—including the iTunes & App Stores and iCloud. Using multiple Apple IDs might be confusing and cause issues with accessing purchased content or using some services. If you have multiple Apple IDs, you can‘t merge them.
Can I have 2 Apple ids on my phone?
You can have two Apple Id’s assigned to two different services (i.e. one for iCloud and one for iTunes and App Store) you can also have previous purchases authorized to old Apple ID’s which may receive random popups to sign into an old Apple ID or a friend’s Apple ID.