How do I delete all data from my PS4?
How do I wipe my PS4 before selling?
How to factory reset your ps4
- Sign in to your PS4 and go to settings. In the settings menu, you’ll be presented with a number of options.
- Deactivate your PS4.
- Back up your saved data.
- Sign back in with your user account.
- Find the Initialization option.
- Choose Full on the Initialize screen.
What happens when you delete saved data on PS4?
When you delete a game, its game save data isn’t deleted. You can reinstall the game in the future and resume from where you left off. If you want to play a game again, you‘ll need to reinstall it.
Can you get back deleted saved data on PS4?
When there is accidental deletion of files from the PS4, you can safely connect your flash drive and recover data from your PS4 hard drive. To do this, go to Settings. Follow the instructions: System > Backup and Restore > Restore PS4 > Select backup files > Click Yes.
Do you lose progress if you uninstall a game PS4?
Uninstalling the game will only delete the application. It will still retain all the saved data (i.e. your progress). So if you ever reinstall the game you will be able to pick up where you left off.