How do I permanently delete my Craigslist account?
Email Craigslist at “abuse@craigslist.org” to completely cancel your account. In the body of your email, write that you want your Craigslist account to be deleted. Include the email address and password associated with your account.
How do I permanently delete my account?
Just go to their delete account page, enter your user ID/nickname and password, and click on “Delete Account”. That’s it! Account deletions are permanent, so make sure you really want to delete your account before clicking that “Delete Account” button.
How do I delete my Craigslist ad without email?
If you were logged in to Craigslist when you made the posting, you can delete it via your account page. If you weren’t logged in to Craigslist when you made the posting, you cannot delete your Craigslist post without the Craigslist email that you received at the post’s creation.
Do Craigslist accounts expire?
Log in every three months. If you don’t need to post an ad but want to keep your Craigslist account active, logging in is absolutely essential. After three months, if you haven’t logged in or posted, your account will expire.
Does Craigslist delete inactive accounts?
Craigslist doesn’t offer a link on their website to cancel accounts, but inactive accounts expire after 90 days. If you have any ad listings up, your account expires 90 days after the last listing expires.
What is ghosted on Craigslist?
Ghosting refers to any ad you have placed on the website that is visible from your Craigslist account page and from your confirmation email, but doesn’t appear in the category page. Getting flagged can result in subsequent ads being ghosted, as can any violation of Craigslist’s Terms of Use.
How do I stop ghosting on Craigslist?
Follow these 6 suggestions to avoid your craigslist posts being flagged.
- Don’t post the same/similar unit more than once per 48 hours.
- Don’t post repetitive content.
- Don’t promote your community, instead promote your unit.
- Don’t use spammy or salesy words.
- Don’t leave out key information.
- Don’t over-stylize your ads.
How do you find out who is flagging me on Craigslist?
How to Know Your Ad Has Been Flagged
- Click on the button ‘My Account. ‘
- Enter your Craigslist account credentials.
- Go through the ads that you published in the past 180 days.
- Click on the name that is shown next to the text ‘Flagged.
- Re-read the Terms of Use of Craigslist’s and review your ad.
- Repost your ad.
Why does Craigslist keep deleting my ad?
Craigslist automatically monitors the IP addresses of where posts originate, so if they notice that too many posts are coming from the same IP, then those listings will get flagged for removal. Craigslist does this to prevent one person from spamming their site with too many ads at once.
Can you view deleted Craigslist posts?
View a Deleted Craigslist Post
One way is to use the cache feature of search engines such as Google and Microsoft’s Bing, which stores a publicly accessible copy of many websites for at least a short amount of time. That will give you the most recent cached version of the page available in Google’s cache.
What does removed mean on Craigslist?
Removal of Free Classified Ads
Craigslist’s automated system deletes free posts that receive multiple negative flags. If your post was removed, enough people flagged it to trigger the system. This does not mean that your account has been disabled or compromised.
Does flagging on Craigslist work?
A Craigslist flag marks Craigslist advertising as inappropriate, and if enough people flag the ad, it will be automatically removed. You can also contact Craigslist about inappropriate content – or recommend posts for Best of Craigslist, a kind of Craigslist Hall of Fame.
Why do I keep getting flagged on Craigslist?
Ads are often flagged because they fail to meet Craigslist’s Terms of Service and other guidelines. Ads offering prohibited items, such as weapons, alcohol, tobacco, drugs or hazardous materials are also flagged. Additionally, Craigslist requires that you post in the correct category.
How do I undo a flag on Craigslist?
- On the top right corner of the screen, you will see the bin icon, which is usually used for deleted items.
- When you click on it, you will see a list of posts that you have flagged and the option of ‘restore this posting’.
What happens if your Craigslist post is flagged?
(What we learned from 321,021 Craigslist ads)
Having a post ghosted or flagged means that either a user of the site has clicked the ‘prohibited’ flag at the top of your post or that the Craigslist bots have removed your post due to exceeding a threshold in one of their algorithms.