How can I delete all archived messages on Facebook?
Open the Messenger app and tap your profile photo at the top left. Go to “Archived chats”. To get rid of an archived chat, press and hold (long-press) the particular chat and select “Delete”. Tap on Delete again to delete the archived conversation forever.
How do I delete all archived chats?
Here’s how to delete all of your chats on Android:
- Launch WhatsApp on your device.
- Tap the three-dot icon at the top right corner of your screen to open some options and select Settings.
- Navigate to Chats > Chat history.
- Tap “Delete all chats” and confirm your decision.
Why can’t I delete archived messages on messenger?
Facebook’s mobile app and Messenger app do not have the capability to delete archived messages, so you must do so using Facebook’s website.
How do I permanently delete messages from messenger?
To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.
How do I delete all messages in one click on Messenger?
Browser
- Log into your Facebook account.
- Click See all in Messenger.
- Click on the options wheel next to a conversation.
- Click Delete if you want to erase all the messages.
How do you delete someone from archive on messenger?
How do I unarchive a chat on Messenger?
- From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left.
- Tap Archived Chats.
- Touch and hold the chat you want to unarchive.
- Tap Unarchive.
How do you delete messenger archive on Iphone?
How do I delete archived messages on Iphone?
Open the email message that you want to delete, and then tap and hold the “Archive” icon until a pop-up menu displays. Tap “Delete Message” to send the message to the Trash folder.
Can someone see if I archive a chat on messenger?
For both delete and archive, when the other person messages you, the message will appear in your inbox and you will be notified about it like any other message. … However, in case of the archive, the previous messages will still be there, but the chat thread will be empty for deleted messages.
How do I unarchive?
To unarchive a conversation, swipe it and then tap “Unarchive”. This screen shows your archived messages and groups. Note Any new message that comes in to an archived conversation will send it back into the active conversation list.
How do I delete archived messages on my IPAD?
Tap Edit in the upper-right corner, then individually select the emails that you want to delete, or tap Select All. Tap Trash or Archive. If you only see Archive, touch and hold Archive to see other options like Trash Selected Messages.
Where are archived messages in Messenger?
Once you’re in the Chats screen, click the settings icon (the little gear next to the large “Messenger” label) to reveal another dropdown menu. 4. From the dropdown menu, click “Archived Threads.” You will then be taken to your archived conversations, which you can read as you like.
Where are archived messages?
If a message has been archived, you can find it by opening the All mail label.
- On your Android phone or tablet, open the Gmail app .
- In the top left, tap Menu .
- Tap All mail.
What is Archive message on iPhone?
You can move messages to the Archive folder to help keep your inbox from getting too cluttered. Unlike messages you move to the Trash, archived messages remain in your Archive folder until you delete them.
Where is the Archive folder on my iPad?
Open the Mail app and swipe left to right across the screen until you get to the mail Mailboxes screen. Select the account under the Accounts section not the inboxes at the top. In there you should find the Archive folder. In mailboxes I only have Inbox, Drafts, Sent, Trash, and a grayed out Gmail.
Can I delete full archive files?
To delete the entire archive while it is being browsed, from dropdown menu on the right of “Secure delete” button it is possible to select any supported deletion function – recycle, quick delete, zeroe content (overwrite data with 0s), and secure delete.
Is archive the same as delete?
The Archive action removes the message from view in the inbox and puts it in the All Mail area, in case you ever need it again. … The Delete action moves the selected message to the Trash area, where it stays for 30 days before it is permanently deleted.
What does it mean to archive a message on Facebook Messenger?
Archiving a conversation hides it from your inbox until the next time you chat with that person. Deleting a conversation permanently removes the message history from your inbox.
What archive message means?
So in effect, archiving lets you tidy up your inbox by moving messages from your inbox into your All Mail label, so you don’t have to delete anything. It’s like moving something into a filing cabinet for safekeeping, rather than putting it in the trash can.
How long do messages stay in archive?
How long do emails stay in the archive?
| Industry | Regulation / Regulatory Body | Retention Period |
|---|---|---|
| All | Internal Revenue Service (IRS) | 7 years |
| All (Government + Education) | Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) | 3 years |
| All public companies | Sarbanes-Oxley (SOX) | 7 years |
| Education | FERPA | 5 years |
•
Apr 5, 2021
Do archived messages get deleted?
Messages you archived aren’t deleted, and you can access them at any time. Gmail keeps your archived emails indefinitely or until you delete them. Only messages that are deleted are removed from the Trash after 30 days.