Can you delete a server on discord?
In the server itself, click the server name, then click the Server Settings option from the drop-down menu. In the Discord server settings menu, click the Delete Server option at the bottom of the left-hand menu. Before you can delete your Discord server, you‘ll need to confirm that you want to proceed.
How do I delete a server I made?
What happens when a discord Server is deleted?
As far as I know, server members are not notified of the deletion when it happens. The server just disappears from the list in the app and you won’t find it in the server browser or search. It’s as if it never happened.
How long does it take to delete a discord account?
Unfortunately a deletion takes 14-30 days to fully complete. I’m sorry about that!! If you need help accessing an old account that hasn’t been fully deleted, please email support@discordapp.com from that email address.
How do I delete discord instantly?
To Delete Your Account:
- Pull up Discord on your screen.
- Once you have logged in, head over to your User Settings (the cog icon), and while there, click on the My Account tab.
- Choose to edit your account. At the bottom of the window, you will see the option to Delete Account.
Does deleting discord account delete all messages?
When you delete your account, ALL your sent messages in ALL servers should be deleted.
Should I delete my discord account?
Deleting your account would be to permanently deleting your account from the database. You would not be able to recover your account. All your friends, group chats, and servers you are in would be lost if you don’t have back up. Only use this option if you’re sure you want to delete all your discord data.
How do you tell if a discord account is deleted?
When an account is deleted, the name of the account changes to something along the lines of “DeletedUser#####.” The numbers that appear after the “DeletedUser” may be all zeros or a bunch of randomly generated numbers.
Do banned discord accounts get deleted?
Temporary Ban: The user is temporarily banned from accessing Discord. Account Termination: The user’s account gets disabled and then deleted later. They are allowed to make a new account.
Does discord delete inactive accounts?
No, Discord does not delete inactive accounts, nor does it mark them in any way. There is a prune option in a server which lets you remove users from your server if they have not logged into discord in x days and do not have a role.
What happens if you disable discord account?
When you disable an account you will no longer receive any @notifications from Discord. However, you can still get friend requests and any friend requests that you receive while your account is disabled will be waiting for you when you re-enable your account.
What’s the difference between disabling and deleting a discord account?
When you disable an account you will no longer receive any @notifications from Discord. Deleting your Account. means your account disappear for good. Disabling a Discord account makes it unusable.
How long can a discord account be disabled?
Discord disabled accounts are deleted after 14 days. Disabled accounts are deleted after 14 days so there would be no record of the account existing.
Does discord keep deleted messages?
Deleted messages are almost immediately deleted off of Discord servers as well. There are some bots that log deleted messages in servers to another channel but Discord itself does not keep deleted messages. Messages are deleted fairly fast after you pressed ‘delete’
Is discord safe for sexting?
Technically, Zoom, Skype, and Discord all restrict adult content on their respective platforms, based on their terms of service. Under the strictest implementation of the rule, users shouldn’t send nude selfies or have relationship shows through these apps.
Can discord trust and safety see deleted messages?
Using Delete and Report allows the message to be saved for the Trust & Safety team so they can view it even after the message is deleted. Any other saved message links or IDs can be put in the description of the report.
Can discord admins see DMs?
DMs are private between you and the other person. Servers owners/admins/mods are unable to view them. Only a few select people at Discord can even access DMs and that’s in relation to if you or the other person say submits in a report to trust and safety and they have a reason to view them.
Can discord owners see your IP?
Discord server admins can‘t see your IP address. The only ones who can are the people who work at Discord. However, they will never share that information with anyone. Your IP address is safe in their hands.
Can discord server owners see invisible?
If you’re a server admin or even another user, can you tell if you have invisible users or if a particular user is invisible? The answer to both questions is no. An invisible user is exactly that for everyone. Even the server admin cannot tell if there are invisible users on the server at any given time.
What information can discord admins see?
What information about users can Discord admins see or collect? If you’re talking about server admins or bots in the server, not much. Probably only just message stats and content, just whatever any other user can see.