How do I remove a comment on a Facebook post?
Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.
Why can’t I delete comments on Facebook?
This article has been viewed 346,057 times. You can remove posts and comments that you have made on Facebook using the mobile app. You can remove comments others have made on something you’ve posted, but you cannot delete comments they’ve left on posts you didn’t create.
Can I delete a comment I made on someone else’s Facebook?
You can‘t delete someone else’s comment on someone else’s post, and you can‘t delete someone else’s post on their own wall or someone else’s wall. You can delete a comment posted by someone in a Facebook Group or Page that you manage. The process is identical to deleting someone’s comment on your personal wall.
How do you delete a comment you made on someone’s post?
When you delete a comment on Facebook Does the person know?
Options for social media managers
Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.
How do I delete a comment I made?
Tap below the post or tap any comment. Swipe left over the comment (iPhone) or tap the comment (Android) you’d like to delete. Tap (iPhone) or (Android).
Do Youtubers get notified if you delete a comment?
Simple answer, yes, we do get notified, in fact, you deleting it doesn’t stop us seeing it. Longer answer, you don’t even need to necessarily comment on our video, if you so much as reply to a comment someone is following, they‘ll get the notification and if they get an email, you‘ll forever have that comment recorded.
Can I delete someones comment on insta?
When you’re viewing the post, tap on the Comments icon (speech bubble icon) to view every comment associated with the post. Here, locate the comment (your own or someone else’s) that you want to delete. Then, tap on the Trash Can icon found in the top toolbar to delete the comment.
Can you delete a comment on youtube?
Go to Comment History. Next to the comment, click or tap More . Select Edit or Delete.
What happens when you delete a comment on YouTube?
All the comments you have ever made get deleted. Unlike the other changes, this deletion is permanent. It is enough to keep your channel hidden for a few minutes. When you re-enable it, all your past comments will be gone.
What happens to replies if I delete my original comment on YouTube?
If I delete a comment I made, will the replies to it also be deleted? Yes, all the replies in the comment will also be deleted if you delete your comment.
How do I remove my name from YouTube comment?
How to change my name on YouTube comments?
- When signed in, click on your avatar in the top-right corner.
- Click “Settings” in the menus.
- Next, click “Edit on Google” in the “Account” section.
- There click “Name” and type your alternative first and last names.
Can you leave an anonymous comment on YouTube?
The anonymous vote system ensures privacy and neutrality and all the like and dislike options are kept that way. However, you cannot comment or reply anonymously; you need to leave a channel and account name for that.
How do I change my brand name?
Make changes to your accounts
- On your Android phone or tablet, open a web browser, like Chrome or Safari.
- Go to Brand Accounts section of your Google Account.
- Choose the account you want to edit.
- Tap Edit account info.
- In the section you want to change, tap Edit .
- Add, change, or remove the info you want.
Why can’t I change my brand account name?
It could be possible that you are using a Brand Account. If you’re using a Brand Account, you have to change it in by going into YouTube and clicking on the Settings option in the menu bar. Then click on Edit on Google which is located next to your profile picture.
How do I delete my brand account?
Delete or restore a Brand Account
- On your Android phone or tablet, open a web browser, like Chrome or Safari.
- Go to the Brand Accounts section of your Google Account.
- Choose the account you want to delete.
- Tap Delete account.
- Enter your password.
- Read the information carefully and agree to the terms.
- Tap Delete account.
Can you rename a YouTube channel?
You can change your channel name and description. Changing your channel name doesn’t change your Google Account’s name. When renaming your channel, use a name that follows our Community Guidelines. Important: Changing your channel name will make your verification badge go away.