The New Update of TikTok began testing a feature called “Profile Views” with select users where you can see who viewed your Profile quickly.
Nowadays, TikTok has become one of the trending or the best social media platforms for growing the brand. As per the growing audience and users, TikTok has continuously updated their feature repeatedly.
TikTok introduced a profile view history feature that allows users to easily see who viewed their Profile in the last 30 days. People are more curious to get the information and the step of this update now.
To this date, the TikTok app has been used by a billion monthly active users globally. There are various videos on TikTok ranging from lip-syncing to dance, transitions, makeup guides, life hacks, and more.
Learn How To Check Who Viewed Your TikTok Profile
The profile view history feature on TikTok allows users to check who viewed their profiles in the past 30 days. The update has made some of the users disappointed.
So far, it is a pretty good feature to make TikTok a more secure and private platform and prevent stalkers from regularly keeping an eye on it.
Unfortunately, this very feature has since been removed from TikTok officially. It disabled its profile view notifications a few years ago to make people’s browsing activity more private.
In February 2022, TikTok updated this “Profile Views” feature with select users. Only if someone opts into the feature, will TikTok show creators if that person has viewed their Profile.
Therefore, TikTok creators still get notifications if someone likes a video, comments on it, or also follows them, but the notifications for viewing another person’s Profile are much more helpful now.
Learn To Turn On And Turn Off TikTok Profile View Easily Now
After updating the new feature of the TikTok app, users will be notified to Turn On the profile view which will allow seeing the users who viewed their Profile quickly.
Likewise, if the Profile remains turned off, the user can not see who viewed your profile. To know the Profile viewed users, we have to Turn on the profile view notification.
With this update, TikTok has proven to be one of the best places to share content and build a loyal audience. This is the best app for all aged people who love using this app.
TikTok Profile View Set Up Step By Step
As already mentioned, TikTok users first need to update their TikTok app to get this Profile Viewed feature.
When users turn this feature on, other TikTok users who have activated this feature will also be able to see when the user viewed their Profile.
Many of the users have already activated this feature where they get the chance to see the stalker as well.