How do I change Archive to delete on iPhone?
On iOS, head to Settings > Mail, Contacts, Calendars and select one of the email accounts you have set up in Mail. Next, go to Account > Advanced and in the Move Discarded Messages Into area, select either Deleted Mailbox or Archive Mailbox.
How do I change archive to trash?
Settings>Mail, Contacts, Calendars>Your Gmail Account>Archive Messages>Off. GO TO MAIL, CLICK ON EDIT OPTION, SELECT THE DESIRED MAIL, CLICK ON MOVE, PUT IT INTO TRASH. AND THEN FROM TRASH DELETE IT. this worked for me! !
How do I change an email from archive to trash?
On the Settings screen, scroll down to “Swipe actions” and for “Left swipe,” select “Trash.” As for messages that were archived instead of deleted, you can find them by opening the Menu icon and selecting All Mail. Here, you can swipe each message to delete it.
How do I change Archive to delete in iOS 13?
Why does iPhone archive email instead of delete?
By default in iOS, Gmail is set to archive your emails as opposed to deleting them. Archiving email keeps the messages in an Archived folder, but Deleting moves them to the trash. You are going to change where it says “Move Discarded Messages Into:” by tapping on the word Deleted Mailbox.
What happens if I delete the mail app on my iPhone?
When the Mail app gets deleted on an iPhone, any of the email accounts you linked to it will be switched to inactive even after you reinstall the app. To make them active again, open the Settings app and tap Accounts & Passwords.
Does Archive mean delete?
Whether you delete or archive an email message, it disappears from your inbox. A deleted message goes into the trash folder, but an archived message is defaulted to the Archive folder or All Mail on Gmail / Google Apps.
Are deleted emails gone forever?
Deleted messages are stored in Gmail’s Trash folder for 30 days. After this period, Gmail will automatically delete your message forever.
Where do permanently deleted emails go?
In most email programs and web interfaces, deleting a message doesn’t actually delete it. Instead, the message is moved to a special folder, typically called “trash” or “deleted items”.
What happens to permanently deleted emails?
Most email programs, such as Gmail, Yahoo or Outlook, simply move the deleted email to a trash folder that permanently erases the email only after a certain length of time. In some folders, such as those marked as “Spam,” emails will be erased forever the first time you choose to delete them.
How do I get deleted emails back?
How to recover deleted emails on Windows:
- Open Outlook.
- Select the “Deleted Items” folder.
- o to “Tools > Recover Deleted Items from server”.
- Select the email(s) that you would like to recover.
- Click the “Recover Selected Items” button. The email will go back to the “Deleted Items” folder it was in.