Can you archive old Google classrooms?
You can archive a class in Google Classroom on desktop and mobile using the Archive function in the Settings menu. When you archive a Google Classroom, everything in the class will be preserved, but it won’t appear on your Classes page and students can’t unenroll from it.
How do I archive a class in Google Classroom app?
If you don’t archive a class, students and teachers in the class continue to see it on their Classes page. Teachers and co-teachers can archive a class, but only the primary teacher can delete a class.
…
Archive a class
…
Archive a class
- Tap Classroom .
- On the class card, tap More. Archive.
- Tap Archive to confirm.
Should I archive my Google Classroom?
When you’re done teaching a class at the end of a semester or school year, we strongly recommend that you archive it. When a class is archived, it’s archived for all teachers and students in that class. If you don’t archive classes, they will continue to appear on both yours and on students’ Classroom homepages.
How do I archive multiple classes in Google Classroom?
How do I archive a class in Google Classroom 2021?
Archive or restore a class
- Go to classroom.google.com and click Sign In. Sign in with your Google Account. For example, you@yourschool.edu or you@gmail.com. Learn more.
- On the class card, click More. Archive.
- Click Archive to confirm.
How do I clean up an assignment in Google Classroom?
What happens if you Unenroll in Google Classroom?
When you unenroll from a class: The class is removed from Classroom. Your class files are stored in Google Drive.
How do I recover deleted Students from Google Classroom?
Is there a way to hide old assignments on Google classroom?
How to archive a class in Google Classroom: Go to classroom.google.com. On the class card, click More then click Archive. Click Archive to confirm.
How do you remove the end of the year in Google Classroom?
Can you hide an assignment in Google Classroom?
Click the assignment you want to hide. In the column that opens on the right, select Hide from the Actions menu. Click Undo if you no longer want to hide the assignment.