How do I delete an account?
Remove a Google or other account from your phone
- Open your phone’s Settings app.
- Tap Accounts. If you don’t see “Accounts,” tap Users & accounts.
- Tap the account you want to remove. Remove account.
- If this is the only Google Account on the phone, you’ll need to enter your phone’s pattern, PIN, or password for security.
How do I delete an account on Google?
If you use the Gmail app, here’s how to remove your Google account:
- Open the Gmail app.
- Select the menu (three stacked lines), then select “Manage Accounts” followed by “Edit.”
- Tap “Remove” next to the account you want gone, and confirm your choice.
- Select “Done” on the top left.
How do I delete an online account?
Visit the website’s support website and look for information on deleting accounts. You may also want to check the website’s privacy policy for specific details about when the company deletes data and how you can request deletion. Contact the website’s support and ask to delete the account.
How do I remove an account from my iPhone?
From the Home screen, tap Settings > Mail > Accounts. Under Accounts, tap on the email account you want to delete. Tap Delete Account > Delete from My iPhone.
How do I remove an account from Chrome?
To remove a Google account from Chrome, press the settings menu icon in the top-right area of your profile card. In the drop-down menu that appears, press the Remove This Person option.
How do I reset my iPhone for a new user?
Erase all content and settings from iPhone
- Go to Settings > General > Transfer or Reset iPhone. If you’re erasing your iPhone because you’re replacing it with a new iPhone that you have on hand, you can use extra free storage in iCloud to move your apps and data to the new device. …
- Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
Why can’t I delete an email account from my iPhone?
If the email account is a corporate email account, there may be a profile installed on your iPhone. To delete this profile tap Settings > General > Profile.Tap the Profile and then tap Remove Profile.
Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?
Don’t worry, reset old iPhone will not affect the new one. It will only erase content on old iPhone where the operation is done. The data that have been transferred to the new iPhone or the files that have been saved to iCloud will not be affected in any way.
Does resetting iPhone delete everything?
Resetting your iPhone basically erases all of your personal information from the phone. The factory settings will, however, be retained. It’s a straightforward and no iPhone reset code is required.
Can you factory reset a locked iPhone?
Using iTunes, you can reset your disabled iPhone to its factory settings and then restore your apps and data from a recent backup. If you don’t have iTunes or a computer nearby, you can restore the iPhone to factory settings using Apple’s Find My iPhone web page.
How do I separate 2 iPhones with the same Apple ID?
Short answer is you can’t have both. By sharing an Apple ID, you are the same person using 2 different devices. Your phones are behaving as designed. If you don’t want to create a new Apple ID, what you can do on the phones will be limited.
What Should I Do with Old iPhone?
7 ways to make use of your old iPhone
- Sell or donate it.
- Make it a dedicated music player.
- Turn it into a kid’s entertainment device.
- Make it an Apple TV remote.
- Make it a permanent car, bike, or kitchen fixture.
- Use it as a baby monitor.
- Turn it into your bedside buddy.
- …
How do you unlock a iPhone?
What is the difference between an Apple ID and an iCloud account?
As mentioned earlier, the Apple ID is used for signing into the iCloud. When you log into the iCloud, the email address and password are your Apple ID. The iCloud can be thought of as an extra service added on top of the Apple ID login. And as they are so tightly linked, they can often be considered the same account.
How do you reset an iPhone without the Apple ID password?
How to Reset iPhone without Apple ID Password via iTunes
- Put your iPhone into Recovery Mode. Open iTunes or Finder on your Mac or Windows, and keep your iPhone connected to the computer, then: …
- Restore your iPhone with iTunes. …
- iTunes will start to restore your iPhone.
How do you reset an iPhone without the password?
You can reset an iPhone, even without the password, by putting it into “recovery mode” or erasing it via Find My. If you don’t know what an iPhone’s password is or it’s been disabled, you’ll have to reset it to use it. Once you’ve reset your iPhone, you can use an iCloud backup to restore its data.
Does erase all content and settings remove Apple ID?
The option Erase all content and settings is making the phone brand new with no configurations. This will remove your Apple ID, apps, etc. Before doing so, ensure you have everything backed up. You cannot erase all content and settings if the device is logged into iCloud.
Can you remove activation lock without previous owner?
Go to “Find My iPhone > All Devices” and select the device to remove/unlock. Step 3. Click “Erase [device]” and after erasing, click “Remove from Account”. Once the above steps are complete, the activation lock will be removed and you can use your own Apple ID.