How do I unhide a comment?
Any hidden comments will be grayed out. Tap and hold on a grayed out comment. Doing so will bring up a menu. Tap Unhide.
Does hiding comments delete them?
Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. … Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.
Why can’t I delete a comment on Facebook 2021?
You can only delete posts that you have made. If the “Delete” option doesn’t appear, then you are trying to delete someone else’s post, which is not possible.
What happens if you reply to a hidden comment?
What does hiding a comment on Facebook do? Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their Facebook friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments. … Neither will you see the sub-comments containing hints and suggestions for your brand nor the ones mocking the main comment’s author.
What happens when I hide a comment?
Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of view—the person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it.
How do you delete a Facebook comment?
How do I delete or edit my comment below a Facebook post?
- Tap the post containing your comment.
- Tap and hold the comment.
- Select Delete, then tap Delete.
Can my friends see a comment I hide?
When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.
Can you delete someone’s comment on Facebook?
You can delete a comment posted by someone in a Facebook Group or Page that you manage. The process is identical to deleting someone’s comment on your personal wall. Select the three dots to the right of the comment and select Delete from the pull-down menu.
How do you know if someone has hidden your comment on Facebook?
Unless you remember exactly when you posted the content, it can be difficult to tell if it’s been hidden. By comparing the posts you’ve written to what actually shows on the person’s page, you can see if the content was hidden and whether the person is hiding all of your posts.
Why would a comment be hidden on Facebook?
1 Answer. Facebook has comment spam filters that will, by default, hide certain comments (unless the post owner goes in and manually unhides them). The comments remain in the comment count but don’t show up to the public (if it’s your post you can see three dots and click to manage the spam posts).
Does hiding a comment on Facebook hide the replies?
Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.
What’s the difference between hiding and deleting a comment on Facebook?
As explained by Facebook, “When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.”