How would you identify the chart elements button when you select a chart?
How can you identify the Chart Elements button when you select a chart? It is a green plus sign. A pie chart should be considered when you have just one data series to plot.
How do you find chart elements?
- Click anywhere in the chart. This displays the Chart Tools, adding the Design, Layout, and Format tabs.
- On the Format tab, in the Current Selection group, click the arrow next to the Chart Elements box, and then select the chart element that you want to format.
How do I find chart elements in Excel?
First, you can use the Chart Elements menu on the Format tab of the ribbon. After you select a chart, this menu will contain a list of the main chart elements. You can use this menu to navigate to the chart title, the plot area, the data series, and so on.
Which of the following elements of an Excel worksheet contains the tabs with commands and buttons?
Excel – Post Test Review
| A | B |
|---|---|
| Displays the contents stored in the active cell. | Formula Bar |
| Click to insert a new sheet in the workbook. | New Sheet Button |
| Area containing the tabs with commands and buttons. | Ribbon |
| Location in the worksheet that will display typed data or that will be affected by a command. | Active Cell |
What are the elements of chart explain them?
1) Chart area: This is the area where the chart is inserted. 2) Data series: This comprises of the various series which are present in a chart i.e., the row and column of numbers present. 3) Axes: There are two axes present in a chart. They are the x- axis and y- axis.
Which of the following is a chart element?
You can change the format of individual chart elements, such as the chart area, plot area, data series, axes, titles, data labels, or legend. Two sets of tools are available for formatting chart elements: the Format task pane and the Chart Tools Ribbon.
What is the screen element that contains command tabs?
The ribbon contains a series of command tabs that contain commands.
What are Excel tabs?
In Microsoft Excel, a sheet, sheet tab, or worksheet tab is used to display the worksheet that a user is currently editing. … Every Excel file may have multiple worksheets, but the default number is three. These tabs are labeled “Sheet 1,” “Sheet 2,” and “Sheet 3.” Users may add, move, and rename worksheets.
What is the name of the document screen feature that contains the tabs with options and buttons divided into groups?
Ribbon: The ribbon contains various tabs (such as Home, Insert, Design, etc.) with options and buttons divided into groups (such as Font, Paragraph, Styles, etc.).
Which of the following is the path to the Borders button?
72 Cards in this Set
| The Print area box accepts a name or a ____ to print. | range |
|---|---|
| Which of the following is the path to the Borders button? | (HOME tab | Font group) |
| Which of the following is the path to the Cell Styles button? | (HOME tab | Styles group) |
How do you select an entire worksheet?
Select all cells on a worksheet
- Click the Select All button.
- Press CTRL+A. Note If the worksheet contains data, and the active cell is above or to the right of the data, pressing CTRL+A selects the current region. Pressing CTRL+A a second time selects the entire worksheet.
Which part of the Word window contains tabs and command button?
The Quick Access Toolbar lets you access common commands no matter which tab is selected.
In what group on the View tab can you find the full screen reading button?
Document Views group
Read a document
On the View tab, in the Document Views group, click Full Screen Reading.
How do you create a shape in your worksheet using the Shapes button quizlet?
How do you create a shape in your worksheet using the Shapes button? Click the desired shape and then click and drag in the worksheet to draw the shape.
What element of Word window displays the command or the tools used in formatting documents?
At the very top of the screen is the title bar. The title bar will tell you the name of the file (I.e. Document1) and the application you are currently using. When you first start Word, the menus and toolbars display basic commands and buttons.
Where can the additional features on tabs on the Ribbon be selected?
To add a feature anywhere in the Ribbon to the Quick Access Toolbar, right-click the control and click “Add to Q uick Access Toolbar.” Tip: Add an entire group of features to the QAT by right-clicking the title at the bottom of the group.