Can I take a break from Facebook without deleting account?
If you don’t want to delete your Facebook account outright (too many memories, I know), then you can simply deactivate it temporarily. It’s called the “super-logoff” and it was a trick used by early privacy-conscious users each time they left the site.
How long can you temporarily deactivate Facebook?
During the 14-day waiting period, your account is deactivated and doesn’t show on the site, but after 14 days, no information can be retrieved.
What happens when you suspend your Facebook account?
If you decide that you no longer want to use Facebook, it’s easy to deactivate your account. When you deactivate your account, you’re hiding all of your information on Facebook. No one will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things you’ve shared, including your Timeline, status updates, and photos.
Can you block Facebook for a while?
You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want. Tap in the top right of Facebook. Scroll down and tap Settings. Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control below Your Facebook Information.