How do you delete a voicemail you sent to someone?
Delete a text conversation, call, or voicemail
- Open the Voice app .
- On the bottom, tap Messages , Calls , or Voicemail .
- Tap a conversation, call, or voicemail to select it More options . …
- Tap Delete Tap the box next to “I understand”
Can you delete a voicemail you sent iPhone?
You can’t. Once you leave a voicemail for someone else, they are the only ones who can delete it. It’s the same concept as a text message – once fully sent, there is no way for you to un-send it or prevent the recipient from seeing it.
How do you delete a voicemail you sent on Apple?
Apple iPhone – Erase a Voicemail Message
- From a Home screen, tap the. Phone app. . If an app isn’t available on your Home screen, swipe left to access the App Library.
- Tap. Voicemail. .
- Tap the desired message then tap the. Trashcan. icon. . …
- Tap. Deleted Messages. .
- Tap. Clear All.
- From the prompt, tap. Clear All. to confirm.
Can you delete a voicemail you left on someone else’s phone?
Yes, almost all of us are guilty of leaving voicemails which should NOT have been listened to.. … The truth is, you can’t delete a voicemail from someone else’s voicemail box once you have recorded it and hung up. So whatever you need to do has to be done BEFORE hanging up.
How do I rerecord my voicemail?
When leaving a voicemail, press the # key to hear and select your desired option:
- Press 1 if you are satisfied with your message.
- Press 2 to review your voicemail.
- Press 3 to re-record your message.
- Press 4 to resume your message when you left off.
How do I change the voicemail greeting on my iPhone?
Apple iPhone – Change Voicemail Greeting
- From a Home screen, tap the. Phone app. . …
- Voicemail. then tap. Greeting. …
- Custom. to record a greeting. Enabled when a checkmark is present.
- Record. to begin recording the custom greeting message. To listen to your recording before saving, tap. …
- Stop. to end recording then tap. Save.
What number do you press to delete a voicemail?
Dial *99 from your phone or press the Messages key. Note: Depending on the phone model, this button may have an envelope icon on it. If there are multiple lines assigned to the device, select the desired line before completing these steps. Dial your password (default 0000 ).